The Sting Cheese Incident announce 2016 tour dates. Photo by: The String Cheese Incident
The Sting Cheese Incident announce 2016 tour dates. Photo by: The String Cheese Incident

Experimental Bluegrass Tours Asheville, Atlanta Brooklyn and Red Rocks

The String Cheese Incident is touring in 2016, and have released over 20 live dates for this summer.

Tonight and tomorrow evening, the band will be performing at the Fox Theater in Oakland, California. These shows will evoke their “MarchMadness” theme. Over the month of March the band will be performing throughout the West Coast with two special shows set for the Brooklyn Bowl in Las Vegas on 3/18 – 3/20.

After their concerts in March, SCI will be taking a break before Electric Forest in June.

The band’s management has noted that: The String Cheese Incident are in the process of recording a new studio album, and will be working for a second time with producer Jerry Harrison of Talking Heads.

This 4th of July, party in Asheville and Atlanta with SCI for their “Independence Incidents” taking place July 1-4.

Scan over their summer dates below. Pick up tickets, and gear up for another year with The String Cheese Incident on the road.


The Sting Cheese Incident 2016 tour dates. Photo by: The Sting Cheese Incident / Twitter


Tour Dates

Date | Location | Venue

Friday, June 24, 2016 – Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest

Saturday, June 25, 2016 – Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest

Sunday, June 26, 2016 – Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest

Friday, July 1, 2016 – Asheville, NC @ US Cellular Center Exploreasheville.com Arena

Saturday, July 2, 2016 – Asheville, NC @ US Cellular Center Exploreasheville.com Arena

Sunday, July 3, 2016 – Atlanta, GA @ Chastain Park

Monday, July 4, 2016 – Atlanta, GA @ Chastain Park

Friday, July 8, 2016 – Cooperstown, NY @ Brewery Ommegang w/ Twiddle

Saturday, July 9, 2016 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion

Sunday, July 10, 2016 – Portsmouth, VA @ Portsmouth Pavilion w/ Yonder Mountain String Band

Friday, July 15, 2016 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre w/ TAUK

Saturday, July 16, 2016 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre w/ Kamasi Washington

Sunday, July 17, 2016 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre w/ Hot Rize

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 – Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Company

Thursday, July 21, 2016– Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Company

Friday, July 22, 2016 – Redmond, WA @ Marymoor Amphitheater

Saturday, July 23, 2016 – Eugene, OR @ Cuthbert Amphitheatre

Sunday, July 24, 2016 – Eugene, OR @ Cuthbert Amphitheatre

Friday, August 12, 2016 – Scranton, PA @ The Peach Music Festival Montage Mountain

Saturday, August 13, 2016 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre

Sunday, August 14, 2016 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre
[/av_icon_box]