LOCKN Music Festival 2016 daily lineup. Photo provided.
LOCKN Music Festival 2016 daily lineup. Photo provided.

Plan Ahead with the LOCKN Daily Schedule

Peter Wolf (of the J. Geils band), Khruangbin, and The Wailers have just been added to the 2016 LOCKN Music Festival lineup.

Each year the festival hosts legends from different genres of music. This year they welcome Ween, Phish and My Morning Jacket as headliners. In addition, Brandi Carlile, Charles Bradley & His Extraordinaires, Chris Robinson Brotherhood, Donna the Buffalo, EOTO (featuring members of The String Cheese Incident), Garcia’s Forest, Gary Clark Jr., Galactic will also be performing.

Phish will make its LOCKN’ debut with a two-night, four-set slot on Friday, August 26th and Sunday, August 28th. This marks the band’s only festival performance on tap for 2016.

The festival has noted that LOCKN’ will feature an array of unprecedented performances and unique collaborations. Among this year’s highlights will be sets from Doobie Decibel System — featuring Jay Lane (Ratdog, Primus), Jason Crosby (Phil Lesh & Friends), and Dan Leibowitz (ALO, Phil Lesh & Friends) – as well as the first ever live show from Circles Around the Sun, a new band led by guitarist Neal Casal (Ryan Adams & The Cardinals, Chris Robinson Brotherhood) initially founded to record the extraordinary original music played during intermission at last year’s milestone Fare Thee Well concerts.